The Prize has national outreach and is awarded annually by the University of Warsaw Institute of Natural Physics and funded by the Marek Maria Pienkowski Foundation for outstanding scientific achievements which contributed to the development of the Polish research community in experimental physics, astronomy, chemistry, biology and medicine. 


prof. Stefan Pieńkowski

The award was established by Marek Maria Pienkowski Foundation in memory of Professor Stefan Pienkowski, the founder of the Warsaw group of physics, to promote scientific activity of great importance and impact upon the development of the research community in Poland.

prof. Stefan Pieńkowski


Capitula members:

prof. dr hab. Andrzej Górski
Corresponding Member of the Polish Academy of Sciences

prof. Paweł Kulesza
Dean of Chemistry

dr Tomasz Matulewicz
Director of Institute of Experimental Physics

 prof. Joanna Pijanowska
Dean of Biology

prof. Teresa Rząca-Urban
Dean of Physics

prof. Andrzej Udalski
Director of Astronomical Observatory

prof. Andrzej K. Wróblewski